Children’s Portraits by Molly Allen

Here’s a unique way to capture your child’s likeness!
Local artist, Molly Allen, will create the portrait from your high-resolution picture (for the silhouette, she’ll just need a good full profile picture to work from).
Molly is the very talented illustrator for a children’s picture book project that she and I are collaborating on, and I was floored by the sketch for our main character, whose appearance is modeled on my daughter’s.  She captured my daughter’s features and facial expression beautifully, right down to that sweet little furrow she gets in her brow when she’s concentrating on something.  I treasure it.
Order soon to have one made for a special holiday gift!

Price List:

Profile Silhouettes:

5×7- $35

8×10- $45

11×14- $65

16×20- $100

Illustrations:

5×7- $150

8×10- $200

11×14- $250

16×20- $300

Contact Molly for more details:

Follow Kid Culture Austin and get all my latest posts!

___________________________________________________________________________________________

Here are a few examples of Molly’s beautiful work:

_________________________________________________________________________________________________

-Jennifer Rustgi, Kid Culture Austin

Tags: ,

Categories: Arts

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

8 Comments on “Children’s Portraits by Molly Allen”

  1. November 26, 2012 at 3:35 pm #

    Beautiful! I’m scared to ask how much it costs!

  2. November 26, 2012 at 8:27 pm #

    Thanks, Jennifer!

  3. Luisa
    November 26, 2012 at 10:05 pm #

    You know how much I love Molly 🙂 She and I have something special planned for Saturday!

  4. Tim Fabrizio
    November 27, 2012 at 10:09 am #

    I am the Dad in the 2nd illustration! We absolutely love our beautiful piece of art that is now in our family forever. It was a birthday present from my wife. Molly created this from a couple of photos and captured me and my daughter beautifully. Love you tons, Molly!

  5. November 27, 2012 at 3:33 pm #

    Great idea!

Leave a Reply

