Our ‘Cool Weather is Here’ Austin Photo Shoot!

I couldn’t help myself.  As soon as I felt the first real cold snap of the year I just had to get out and shoot some pics of my daughter.

First stop was The French Legation.  Unfortunately, the grounds are closed on Mondays, but we made the most of it and got some good shots in front of their stone wall.

Next stop was the trail on Lady Bird Lake.  We found a convenient tree to perch on and get a few shots overlooking the water with fall foliage in the background.

After many years of loving expressing myself through photography, I decided to “do what I love” and dive in and make it a bigger part of my life.  My goal is to take beautiful, honest photographs.

I am available for the following portraiture work as well as children’s’ event photography:

  • expectant mother

  • newborn/baby

  • child

  • family

You can view more of my work at Jennifer Rustgi Photography.

Contact me for details and pricing:  jennrustgi (at) gmail (dot) com

______________________________________________________________________________________________

Follow Kid Culture Austin and get all my latest posts!

-Jennifer Rustgi, Kid Culture Austin

Tags: , , ,

Categories: Arts, Outdoor Fun

Subscribe

Subscribe to our RSS feed and social profiles to receive updates.

7 Comments on “Our ‘Cool Weather is Here’ Austin Photo Shoot!”

  1. November 12, 2012 at 7:04 pm #

    Cute! Cold weather is great for photo shoots! Maybe I’ll talk with you about doing a family shoot for our holiday cards! I would love a photo with us all in cozy sweaters. 🙂

    • November 12, 2012 at 7:28 pm #

      Absolutely! I’d love to do the shoot for your holiday cards. Message me and we can chat.

      -Jennifer

  2. November 12, 2012 at 9:20 pm #

    Beautiful pictures! You capture the feel of the fall weather and the sweet expressions of the child.

  3. November 12, 2012 at 9:36 pm #

    So much fun to develop this hobby more! And it looks like you have an adorable little model too!

  4. November 16, 2012 at 6:33 am #

    If you ever need a test subject let me know! I would love to get more professional looking pictures of her. I can pay in cookies or sweet dancing. Ha ha.

    • November 16, 2012 at 9:32 am #

      We might just be able to work out a swap of sorts. Message me at jennrustgi(at) gmail (dot)com!

Leave a Reply

